SQE course prices 2026/27: the main providers, compared
Published by FQPS Academy, an SQE preparation provider. Every other price links to the provider’s own page.
The cheapest option for what you need
“Cheapest” depends on what you are buying. A question bank, a mock and a course with a solicitor are different products, so we compare like with like.
| If you need | Cheapest we found | Price | What you get | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A free full-length mock | FQPS AcademyOursFree account with one full FLK1 and one full FLK2 mock | Freeno card needed | One full FLK1 and one full FLK2 mock in the January 2027 format, with a free account and no card | Our pricing page |
| Practice questions for both FLK papers | FQPS AcademyOursSQE1 Practice | £129 a monthno minimum term | Daily and topic practice across the 2,500+ question bank, live classroom sessions with a tutor, 4 FLK1 and 4 FLK2 mocks a month and a solicitor mentor | Our pricing page |
| A self-study course with notes and mocks | FQPS AcademyOursSQE1 Revision | £79 a monthno minimum term | Revision cards for the whole syllabus, 2 FLK1 and 2 FLK2 mocks a month and a solicitor mentor | Our pricing page |
| Live teaching | FQPS AcademyOursSQE1 Practice | £129 a monthno minimum term | Live classroom sessions with a tutor, as many as you like, with the full question bank, 4 FLK1 and 4 FLK2 mocks a month and a mentor | Our pricing page |
| A plan with a designated mentor | FQPS AcademyOursSQE1 Revision | £79 a monthno minimum term | A solicitor mentor, revision cards and 2 FLK1 and 2 FLK2 mocks a month; cancel anytime | Our pricing page |
| A single course fee, paid once | The University of Law (ULaw)SQE1 Exam Preparation Course (revision) | £6502026/27 fee; £700 from June 2027 | Live-streamed, lecturer-led revision sessions and over 150 practice questions | The University of Law (ULaw)’s page |
| Where FQPS fits FQPS has no course fee: three months on SQE1 Revision costs £237 in total, and six months moving up through Practice and Master costs £774, with a solicitor mentor throughout. | ||||
| If you need | Cheapest we found | Price | What you get | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live 1:1 mocks marked by a solicitor | FQPS AcademyOursSQE2 Preparation | £31.50 a mock£189 a month for 6 mocks, if you use all 6 | 6 live 1:1 mocks a month across the oral and written stations, marked by a solicitor, plus a mentor | Our pricing page |
| A full SQE2 course | FQPS AcademyOursSQE2 Preparation | £189 a monthno minimum term | 6 live 1:1 mocks a month marked by a solicitor, the full SQE1 law revision material and a mentor | Our pricing page |
| A single self-practice mock | PrepTackleMockshop: single self-assessment mock | £20 eachper mock; 7 available | One self-assessment mock | PrepTackle’s page |
| Where FQPS fits FQPS SQE2 Preparation, £189 a month, includes 6 live 1:1 mocks marked by a solicitor, £31.50 a mock if you use all 6. | ||||
| A live teaching series | PrepTackleTips & Tricks Series (SQE2 skills) | £210 each7 live sessions; or £38 a session | Seven live online sessions of 1.5 to 2 hours | PrepTackle’s page |
| Where FQPS fits FQPS SQE2 Preparation, £189 a month, includes 6 live 1:1 mocks marked by a solicitor, £31.50 a mock if you use all 6. | ||||
| A single course fee, paid once | The University of Law (ULaw)SQE2 Exam Preparation Course (revision) | £1,1502026/27 fee | Two days, or five evenings and a Saturday, of live sessions with lecturers | The University of Law (ULaw)’s page |
| Where FQPS fits Three months on FQPS SQE2 Preparation costs £567 in total, with 18 live 1:1 mocks marked by a solicitor. | ||||
A monthly price and a one-off course fee are not the same thing: multiply a monthly plan by the months you will study before you compare it with a course fee.
More detail: the cheapest SQE1 courses, with FQPS totals next to every one-off course fee; the cheapest SQE2 mocks marked by a solicitor, priced per mock; and the best SQE prep course for each need.
SQE1 preparation prices
46 products, cheapest first within each type. Products that cover both SQE1 and SQE2 appear here and in the SQE2 tables.
Question banks
| Product | Price | What it includes | Human support | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BARBRISQE1 Boost (question bank) | £499opens 3 months before your exam, ends after it | 1,200+ questions | None stated | BARBRI’s page |
| BARBRISQE1 Question Bank (Boost + Mocks) | £999Boost and Mock Exams bundle | 1,200+ questions; 2 FLK1 and 2 FLK2 mocks | None stated | BARBRI’s page |
Mock exams
| Product | Price | What it includes | Human support | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FQPS AcademyOursFree account with one full FLK1 and one full FLK2 mock | Freeno card needed | 1 full FLK1 and 1 full FLK2 mock, January 2027 format | Support callfree 30-minute call with our team | Our pricing page |
| FQPS AcademyOursSQE1 mock (FLK1 and FLK2) | £59 | 1 FLK1 and 1 FLK2 | Support callfree 30-minute call with our team | Our pricing page |
| FQPS AcademyOursSQE1 mock pack, 3 FLK1 and 3 FLK2 | £149 | 3 FLK1 and 3 FLK2 | Support callfree 30-minute call with our team | Our pricing page |
| FQPS AcademyOursSQE1 mock pack, 5 FLK1 and 5 FLK2 | £229 | 5 FLK1 and 5 FLK2 | Support callfree 30-minute call with our team | Our pricing page |
| QLTS SchoolSQE1 Basic upgrade (20 extra mocks or videos) | £390 eachadd-on for SQE1 Basic students only | 20 extra mock tests | None stated | QLTS School’s page |
| Law Training CentreSQE1 Just Mocks | £395one payment, no instalments | over 1,500 questions; 4 FLK1 and 4 FLK2 timed mocks | None stated | Law Training Centre’s page |
| BARBRISQE1 Mock Exams | £899opens 3 months before your exam | 720 questions; 2 FLK1 and 2 FLK2 mocks | None stated | BARBRI’s page |
Books
| Product | Price | What it includes | Human support | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The University of Law (ULaw)Study manual bundle: FLK1 (8 manuals) | £3136th edition; single manuals from £45.99 | Not stated | None stated | The University of Law (ULaw)’s page |
| The University of Law (ULaw)Study manual bundle: FLK2 (8 manuals) | £3136th edition; single manuals from £45.99 | Not stated | None stated | The University of Law (ULaw)’s page |
| The University of Law (ULaw)Study manual bundle: Law & Professional Practice (15 manuals) | £5526th edition | Not stated | None stated | The University of Law (ULaw)’s page |
Online courses
| Product | Price | What it includes | Human support | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FQPS AcademyOursSQE1 Revision | £79 a monthno minimum term | 2 FLK1 and 2 FLK2 mocks a month | Designated mentorSolicitor mentor | Our pricing page |
| FQPS AcademyOursSQE1 Practice | £129 a monthno minimum term | 2,500+ questions; 4 FLK1 and 4 FLK2 mocks a month; Live classroom sessions with a tutor, as many as you like | Designated mentorSolicitor mentor | Our pricing page |
| FQPS AcademyOursSQE1 Master | £279 a monthno minimum term | 2,500+ questions; 7 FLK1 and 7 FLK2 mocks a month; Live classroom sessions with a tutor, as many as you like | Designated mentorSolicitor mentor, 4 private tutor sessions a month | Our pricing page |
| BARBRIFoundations in Law (on demand) | £4996-week pre-SQE1 law primer, not exam prep | Not stated | None stated | BARBRI’s page |
| QLTS SchoolSQE1 FLK1 or FLK2 Advantage (one FLK) | £1,490per FLK; instalments add a £90 fee | 15 mock tests | Tutor or teacherinitial tutor consultation only | QLTS School’s page |
| QLTS SchoolSQE1 Basic | £1,990covers 2 sittings; instalments add a £90 fee | 2,500+ questions; 10 mock tests (5 FLK1, 5 FLK2) | Tutor or teacherinitial tutor consultation only | QLTS School’s page |
| QLTS SchoolSQE1 Advantage | £2,490covers 2 sittings; instalments add a £90 fee | 2,500+ questions; 30 mock tests (15 FLK1, 15 FLK2) | Tutor or teacherinitial tutor consultation only | QLTS School’s page |
| University of AberdeenSQE1 Preparation Course (online) | £2,67512 months to complete | tutor-led information sessions | Tutor or teachertutor-led sessions and discussion boards | University of Aberdeen’s page |
| Law Training CentreSQE1 Prep: Exam-Track | £2,700one sitting; instalments total £2,779 | over 1,500 questions; 1 FLK1 and 1 FLK2 timed mock; weekly live FLK1 and FLK2 workshops | Designated mentorpersonal academic coach and 1:1 tutor support | Law Training Centre’s page |
| Law Training CentreSQE1 Prep: Flexi-Learn | £2,900up to 15 months; instalments total £2,979 | over 1,500 questions; 1 FLK1 and 1 FLK2 timed mock; weekly live FLK1 and FLK2 workshops | Designated mentorpersonal academic coach and 1:1 tutor support | Law Training Centre’s page |
| QLTS SchoolSQE1 Premium | £2,990covers 2 sittings; instalments add a £90 fee | 2,500+ questions; 30 mock tests (15 FLK1, 15 FLK2) | Tutor or teacherconsultation, study plan, 2 hours of tutor support | QLTS School’s page |
| BARBRISQE1 Prep: Accelerated | £2,99910 weeks full-time | 3,000+ questions; 8 mock tests and a full simulated exam; workshops and tutor sessions, hours not stated | Tutor or teacherunlimited sessions with learning coaches | BARBRI’s page |
| BARBRISQE1 Prep: Focused | £2,99920 weeks part-time | 3,000+ questions; 8 mock tests and a full simulated exam; workshops and tutor sessions, hours not stated | Tutor or teacherunlimited sessions with learning coaches | BARBRI’s page |
| BARBRISQE1 Prep: Flexible | £3,29940 weeks part-time | 3,000+ questions; 8 mock tests and a full simulated exam; workshops and tutor sessions, hours not stated | Tutor or teacherunlimited sessions with learning coaches | BARBRI’s page |
| BPP University Law SchoolSQE Starter Course (online) | £3,5002026/27 fee; law foundation, not SQE1 exam prep | Not stated | None stated | BPP University Law School’s page |
| BPP University Law SchoolSQE1 Preparation (self-study) | £4,3002026/27 fee; 18 months' access | 1,500+ questions; mock assessments, number not stated; live drop-in sessions, hours not stated | Tutor or teacherdrop-in sessions and forums with tutors | BPP University Law School’s page |
| The University of Law (ULaw)SQE Law Essentials (online) | £4,4002026/27 fee; law foundation, not SQE1 exam prep | mock SQE1 assessments each semester; 1-hour live support sessions | Tutor or teachersupport and feedback from a lecturer | The University of Law (ULaw)’s page |
| Law Training CentreSQE1+2 Complete Prep for Law Graduates | £4,900up to 14 months; instalments total £4,979 | over 1,500 questions; FLK1 and FLK2 timed mocks; 28 SQE2 mocks; weekly FLK workshops; fortnightly SQE2 Q&A | Tutor or teacherunlimited tutor support; feedback on 28 mocks | Law Training Centre’s page |
| The University of Law (ULaw)SQE1 Preparation Course (online) | £5,2502026/27 fee; includes the £650 revision course | regular mock assessments; live support sessions, hours not stated | Tutor or teacherweekly feedback from lecturers; academic coaches | The University of Law (ULaw)’s page |
| BARBRISQE Complete Prep (SQE1 + SQE2) | £5,499SQE1 Prep and SQE2 Prep bundle | 3,000+ questions; SQE1: 8 mocks and a simulated exam; SQE2: 12 mocks; live workshops, hours not stated | Tutor or teacherlive workshops and 1:1 coach support | BARBRI’s page |
| The University of Law (ULaw)SQE1 Preparation for Legal Professionals (online) | £5,7502026/27 fee; 40 weeks part-time | mock SQE1 assessments, number not stated | None stated | The University of Law (ULaw)’s page |
Live online courses
| Product | Price | What it includes | Human support | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The University of Law (ULaw)SQE1 Exam Preparation Course (revision) | £6502026/27 fee; £700 from June 2027 | over 150 questions; full mock tests, number not stated; live-streamed lecturer-led sessions | Tutor or teacherlive lecturer-led sessions | The University of Law (ULaw)’s page |
| The College of Legal Practice (CLP)Solicitors Legal Knowledge (SQE1 preparation) | £2,20013, 20 or 40 weeks; payable in 3 parts | 2300+ questions; 10 progress tests and 4 revision papers; 60-minute seminars, 1 to 3 a week | Tutor or teacher1-2-1 supervisions with practitioners | The College of Legal Practice (CLP)’s page |
| BPP University Law SchoolSQE1 Preparation Course (Online Classroom Live) | £5,9002026/27 fee; 4 months full-time or 10 part-time | about 10 hours a week full-time | Tutor or teacherweekly small-group classes and an SQExpert tutor | BPP University Law School’s page |
Blended courses
| Product | Price | What it includes | Human support | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Middlesex UniversitySQE1 Preparatory Course | £3,9956 months; Revise SQE books extra, about £236 | mock exams in live sessions; 1.25 hours live, twice a week | Tutor or teacherlecturer-led live teaching | Middlesex University’s page |
| BPP University Law SchoolSQE 1 and 2 Diploma | £12,2002026/27 fee outside London; London £14,300 | 1,500+ questions; full SQE1 mock and SQE2 practice papers; SQE2: 22 two-hour live workshops | Designated mentor1-2-1s with your personal tutor | BPP University Law School’s page |
| BPP University Law SchoolLLM SQE 1 and 2 (master's degree) | £14,9002026/27 fee outside London; London £17,500 | 1,500+ questions; full SQE1 mock and SQE2 practice papers; SQE2: 22 two-hour live workshops | Designated mentor1-2-1s with your personal tutor | BPP University Law School’s page |
| The University of Law (ULaw)LLM Legal Practice (SQE1 and 2, master's degree) | £15,1502026/27 fee outside London; London £18,850 | Not stated | Tutor or teacheracademic coaches | The University of Law (ULaw)’s page |
Classroom courses
| Product | Price | What it includes | Human support | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nottingham Law School (NTU)SQE 1 Preparation Course (PGDip) | £4,9202026/27 fee; 6 months full-time or 12 part-time | hundreds of questions; regular mock assessments; 20 hours of seminars per module | Tutor or teachertutor-led workshops | Nottingham Law School (NTU)’s page |
| The University of Law (ULaw)SQE1 Preparation Course (on campus) | £5,2502026/27 fee outside London; London £6,650 | regular mock assessments | Tutor or teacherpractitioner lecturers; academic coaches | The University of Law (ULaw)’s page |
| BPP University Law SchoolSQE1 Preparation Course (face-to-face) | £5,9002026/27 fee outside London; London £7,100 | about 10 hours a week full-time | Tutor or teacherweekly small-group classes and an SQExpert tutor | BPP University Law School’s page |
| Nottingham Law School (NTU)SQE 1 and SQE 2 Preparation Course (LLM) | £12,1002026/27 fee; master's degree | hundreds of questions; SQE1: 20 hours of seminars per module | Tutor or teachertutor-led small-group workshops | Nottingham Law School (NTU)’s page |
| City St George's (City Law School)Solicitors' Practice Programme (PGDip) | £12,290 a year2026/27 fee, per year | about 8 hours of teaching a week | Tutor or teachersmall-group teaching by qualified lawyers | City St George's (City Law School)’s page |
| City St George's (City Law School)Solicitors' Practice Programme (LLM, master's degree) | £17,650 a year2026/27 fee, per year | about 8 hours of teaching a week | Tutor or teachersmall-group teaching by qualified lawyers | City St George's (City Law School)’s page |
SQE2 preparation prices
34 products, cheapest first within each type.
Mock exams
| Product | Price | What it includes | Human support | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PrepTackleMockshop: single self-assessment mock | £20 eachper mock; 7 available | 1 self-assessment mock | None stated | PrepTackle’s page |
| QLTS SchoolSQE2 Basic upgrade (180 extra mocks) | £390 eachadd-on for SQE2 Basic students only | 180 self-assessment mocks | None stated | QLTS School’s page |
| Law Training CentreSQE2 Just Mocks | £990limited places | 6 mocks (2 oral, 4 written) or 4 oral | Marked by a persontutor feedback and scores on each mock | Law Training Centre’s page |
| BARBRISQE2 Mock Exams | £999mocks run in the month of your exam | 4 written and 2 live oral mocks | Marked by a persontutor feedback recorded after each mock | BARBRI’s page |
Apps
| Product | Price | What it includes | Human support | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PrepTackleSQE2 Flashcards (early access pilot) | £140pilot price; 6 months' access | Not stated | None stated | PrepTackle’s page |
Books
| Product | Price | What it includes | Human support | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The University of Law (ULaw)SQE2 skills study manual (written or oral) | £44.99 eachper manual, from £44.99 | Not stated | None stated | The University of Law (ULaw)’s page |
Online courses
| Product | Price | What it includes | Human support | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FQPS AcademyOursSQE2 Preparation | £189 a monthno minimum term | 6 live 1:1 mocks a month, marked by a solicitor | Designated mentorSolicitor mentor | Our pricing page |
| FQPS AcademyOursSQE2 Boost | £399 a monthno minimum term | 9 live 1:1 mocks a month, marked by a solicitor | Designated mentorSolicitor mentor, 4 private tutor sessions a month | Our pricing page |
| QLTS SchoolSQE2 Basic | £1,990covers 4 sittings; instalments add a £90 fee | 120 self-assessment mocks | None statedpages differ on a tutor consultation | QLTS School’s page |
| QLTS SchoolSQE2 Advantage | £2,490covers 4 sittings; instalments add a £90 fee | 300 self-assessment mocks | Marked by a person2 mock stations with tutor feedback | QLTS School’s page |
| Law Training CentreSQE2 Prep | £2,900alumni £2,400; instalments total £2,979 | 8 live oral and 20 written mocks; fortnightly live Q&A workshops | Tutor or teacherunlimited 1:1 tutor support; feedback on 28 mocks | Law Training Centre’s page |
| QLTS SchoolSQE2 Premium | £2,990covers 4 sittings; instalments add a £90 fee | 300 self-assessment mocks | Marked by a person6 mock stations with tutor feedback | QLTS School’s page |
| Law Training CentreSQE1+2 Complete Prep for LPC Graduates | £3,400for LPC graduates exempt from SQE1 | SQE2 timed mocks, number not stated | Tutor or teacherunlimited tutor support | Law Training Centre’s page |
| BARBRISQE2 Prep (10 or 20 weeks) | £3,499£2,999 for BARBRI SQE1 alumni | 12 mocks, 6 with tutor feedback; workshops and weekly drop-ins, hours not stated | Tutor or teachertutor feedback on 12 practice activities; 1:1 call | BARBRI’s page |
| Law Training CentreSQE1+2 Complete Prep for Law Graduates | £4,900up to 14 months; instalments total £4,979 | over 1,500 questions; FLK1 and FLK2 timed mocks; 28 SQE2 mocks; weekly FLK workshops; fortnightly SQE2 Q&A | Tutor or teacherunlimited tutor support; feedback on 28 mocks | Law Training Centre’s page |
| The University of Law (ULaw)SQE2 Preparation for Legal Professionals (online) | £5,0002026/27 fee; includes the revision course | Not stated | None stated | The University of Law (ULaw)’s page |
| The University of Law (ULaw)SQE2 Preparation Course (online) | £5,0002026/27 fee; includes the £1,150 revision course | regular practice assessments with feedback | Tutor or teacherweekly individual feedback from lecturers | The University of Law (ULaw)’s page |
| BARBRISQE Complete Prep (SQE1 + SQE2) | £5,499SQE1 Prep and SQE2 Prep bundle | 3,000+ questions; SQE1: 8 mocks and a simulated exam; SQE2: 12 mocks; live workshops, hours not stated | Tutor or teacherlive workshops and 1:1 coach support | BARBRI’s page |
Live online courses
| Product | Price | What it includes | Human support | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PrepTackleTips & Tricks Series (SQE2 skills) | £210 each7 live sessions; or £38 a session | 7 sessions of 1.5 to 2 hours | Tutor or teacherlive tutor Q&A in sessions | PrepTackle’s page |
| PrepTackleStudy-in-Context Series (SQE2 FLK) | £475 each15 live sessions; £100 a subject or £40 a session | 15 two-hour live sessions | Tutor or teacherlive tutor; WhatsApp community | PrepTackle’s page |
| The University of Law (ULaw)SQE2 Exam Preparation Course (revision) | £1,1502026/27 fee | 1 mock assessment per skill; 2 days, or 5 evenings and a Saturday | Tutor or teacherlive sessions with lecturers | The University of Law (ULaw)’s page |
| The College of Legal Practice (CLP)Solicitors Legal Skills (SQE2 preparation) | £2,70010, 20 or 40 weeks; payable in 3 parts | 16 timed skill practices and 3 final assessments; 30-minute seminars, weekly to monthly | Tutor or teacherpersonal supervisions; written feedback on 16 tasks | The College of Legal Practice (CLP)’s page |
Blended courses
| Product | Price | What it includes | Human support | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Middlesex UniversitySQE2 Preparatory Course | £3,9956 months; Revise SQE books extra, about £236 | practical exercises in all six skills; about 1.25 hours a week, plus a revision weekend | Tutor or teacherfeedback after each exercise | Middlesex University’s page |
| BPP University Law SchoolSQE2 Preparation | £4,9002026/27 fee | 16 practice papers; 18 two-hour live workshops | Tutor or teacherpersonal tutor feedback on formative assessments | BPP University Law School’s page |
| The University of Law (ULaw)PGDip in Legal Practice (SQE2 and SQE Plus) | £11,3502026/27 fee outside London; London £14,150 | Not stated | None stated | The University of Law (ULaw)’s page |
| BPP University Law SchoolSQE 1 and 2 Diploma | £12,2002026/27 fee outside London; London £14,300 | 1,500+ questions; full SQE1 mock and SQE2 practice papers; SQE2: 22 two-hour live workshops | Designated mentor1-2-1s with your personal tutor | BPP University Law School’s page |
| BPP University Law SchoolLLM SQE 1 and 2 (master's degree) | £14,9002026/27 fee outside London; London £17,500 | 1,500+ questions; full SQE1 mock and SQE2 practice papers; SQE2: 22 two-hour live workshops | Designated mentor1-2-1s with your personal tutor | BPP University Law School’s page |
| The University of Law (ULaw)LLM Legal Practice (SQE1 and 2, master's degree) | £15,1502026/27 fee outside London; London £18,850 | Not stated | Tutor or teacheracademic coaches | The University of Law (ULaw)’s page |
Classroom courses
| Product | Price | What it includes | Human support | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nottingham Law School (NTU)SQE 2 Preparation Course (PGCert) | £3,5002026/27 fee; 7 weeks full-time or 15 part-time | practice tests and mock assessments; about 16 hours per module | Tutor or teachersmall-group tutor-led workshops | Nottingham Law School (NTU)’s page |
| The University of Law (ULaw)SQE2 Preparation Course (on campus) | £5,0002026/27 fee outside London; London £6,400 | regular practice assessments with feedback | Tutor or teacherlecturer feedback | The University of Law (ULaw)’s page |
| Nottingham Law School (NTU)SQE 1 and SQE 2 Preparation Course (LLM) | £12,1002026/27 fee; master's degree | hundreds of questions; SQE1: 20 hours of seminars per module | Tutor or teachertutor-led small-group workshops | Nottingham Law School (NTU)’s page |
| City St George's (City Law School)Solicitors' Practice Programme (PGDip) | £12,290 a year2026/27 fee, per year | about 8 hours of teaching a week | Tutor or teachersmall-group teaching by qualified lawyers | City St George's (City Law School)’s page |
| City St George's (City Law School)Solicitors' Practice Programme (LLM, master's degree) | £17,650 a year2026/27 fee, per year | about 8 hours of teaching a week | Tutor or teachersmall-group teaching by qualified lawyers | City St George's (City Law School)’s page |
Coaching
| Product | Price | What it includes | Human support | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| QLTS SchoolExtra SQE2 mock station with tutor feedback | £150 eachadd-on for SQE2 Advantage students only | 1 oral mock station | Marked by a persontutor-marked live 1:1 station | QLTS School’s page |
What the SRA charges to sit the SQE
Paid to the SRA, on top of any preparation, for assessments from September 2026. The fees are VAT exempt.
| Assessment | Fee |
|---|---|
| SQE1, both FLK papers | £2,006 |
| SQE1, one FLK paper (for example a resit) | £1,003 |
| SQE2 | £3,086 |
| SQE1 and SQE2 together | £5,092 |
Source: the SRA’s SQE cost page.
Fees and preparation together
The SRA fees are the larger part of the bill. Preparing with FQPS Academy for three months for each exam adds £804, so qualifying through the SQE costs from £5,896 in total.

How we checked these prices
Read from the source
Every price was read from the provider’s own website on 3 October 2026. Each row links to that page.
Shown as published
No price is adjusted. Where a provider quotes a price before VAT, the row says “plus VAT”.
Re-checked every month
The whole table is re-checked monthly. The date at the top of the page is the last full check.
- FQPS Academy’s prices include VAT. SRA exam fees are VAT exempt.
- “What it includes” and “Human support” use the provider’s own description. “Not stated” means the page does not say, not that the product lacks it.
- We left out products whose price we could only find on another comparison site, and products we could not load.
- We compare the main SQE providers: universities and law schools with SQE courses, and the established SQE training providers. App-only and question-bank-only sellers are not included.
- Links to other providers are there so you can check our figures. They are marked nofollow, so they pass no ranking credit.
Providers compared: BPP, the University of Law, BARBRI, QLTS School, City St George’s, Nottingham Law School, the College of Legal Practice, Law Training Centre, Middlesex, Aberdeen and PrepTackle, and FQPS Academy.
Is your product missing, or is a figure out of date? Email info@fqps.co.uk with a link to your current price and we will correct the row within 48 hours.
The full table is free to reuse with credit to FQPS Academy under CC BY 4.0: download it as CSV.
Charts you can reuse
Free to use in your own articles, notes and posts under CC BY 4.0. Keep the credit link to FQPS Academy: the embed code below includes it.

Course fees are paid once; FQPS plans are monthly. The SRA's SQE1 fee of £2,006 is on top.
Open full size (PNG)
FQPS Academy price assumes all 6 mocks in the month are used.
Open full size (PNG)SQE course prices: common questions
What is the cheapest SQE1 course?
It depends on what you need. A free full-length mock: FQPS Academy (Free account with one full FLK1 and one full FLK2 mock), free. Practice questions for both FLK papers: FQPS Academy (SQE1 Practice), £129 a month. A self-study course with notes and mocks: FQPS Academy (SQE1 Revision), £79 a month. Live teaching: FQPS Academy (SQE1 Practice), £129 a month. A plan with a designated mentor: FQPS Academy (SQE1 Revision), £79 a month. A single course fee, paid once: The University of Law (ULaw) (SQE1 Exam Preparation Course (revision)), £650. SRA fees for SQE1 are £2,006 on top.
What is the cheapest way to get SQE2 mocks marked by a solicitor?
FQPS Academy's SQE2 Preparation plan is £189 a month for 6 live 1:1 mocks marked by a solicitor, which is £31.50 a mock if you use all 6 in the month. The other human-marked SQE2 mocks we found cost more per mock; the SQE2 table lists them with their sources.
How much does the SQE cost in total?
The SRA's assessment fees from September 2026 are £2,006 for SQE1 (£1,003 per FLK paper) and £3,086 for SQE2, £5,092 together. Preparation is extra and ranges from a few pounds for books to five-figure classroom courses, as the tables show.
Do SQE course prices include VAT?
SRA exam fees are VAT exempt. Course providers differ: 0 of the products here are quoted before VAT, and we mark them. FQPS Academy's prices include VAT.
Why does an SQE provider publish its competitors’ prices?
Because candidates compare prices anyway, and a comparison you can check is more useful than one you have to trust. We are FQPS Academy and we sell SQE preparation. Every price here links to the page it came from, including where another provider is cheaper, and any provider can ask us to correct its row.
How often are these prices checked?
Every price was read from the provider's own page on 3 October 2026. We re-check the whole table every month and note what changed.
See how FQPS compares for yourself
One full FLK1 and one full FLK2 mock in the January 2027 format, free with an account and no card. Paid plans are monthly with no minimum term, from £79 a month for SQE1 with a designated mentor.
More SQE price guides

What SQE1 preparation costs in total, from a free full mock to a complete course.

SQE2 mocks marked by a solicitor, priced per mock, for every provider that sells them.

The lowest-priced options for each need, from free mocks to classroom courses, one per provider.
Side by side: