Skip to content
FQPS Academy vs BPP

FQPS Academy vs BPP: SQE prices and what each includes

BPP’s SQE1 Preparation courses cost £4,300 to £5,900 and its SQE2 Preparation £4,900, each paid once, VAT included. FQPS Academy’s plans cost £79 to £279 a month for SQE1 and £189 or £399 for SQE2, no minimum term: less than BPP’s £4,300 course for up to 15 months on the £279 plan. FQPS Academy publishes this page.

Every price was read from the provider’s own page on 3 October 2026, and the table links to it.

See the full comparison

BPP and FQPS Academy:
every product, price and inclusion

BPP’s rows come from its own pages, read on 3 October 2026, with VAT shown as BPP states it. FQPS Academy’s rows come from our pricing page. FQPS prices include VAT.

Chart: FQPS Academy vs BPP: what each costs. SQE1 preparation: FQPS Academy (6 months, Revision to Master): £774, BPP (SQE1 Preparation (self-study)): £4,300. SQE2 preparation: FQPS Academy (3 months on SQE2 Preparation): £567, BPP (SQE2 Preparation): £4,900. BPP course fees are paid once; FQPS plans are monthly, with no minimum term.
BPP course fees are paid once; FQPS plans are monthly, with no minimum term. Free to reuse with credit to FQPS Academy (CC BY 4.0).
SQE1: BPP and FQPS Academy
ProductPriceBilling and termsQuestions, mocks and live teachingHuman supportSource
BPP University Law SchoolSQE Starter Course (online)£3,500Includes VATOne payment2026/27 fee; law foundation, not SQE1 exam prepNot statedNone statedBPP University Law School’s page
BPP University Law SchoolSQE1 Preparation (self-study)£4,300Includes VATOne payment2026/27 fee; 18 months' access1,500+ questions; mock assessments, number not stated; live drop-in sessions, hours not statedTutor or teacherdrop-in sessions and forums with tutorsBPP University Law School’s page
BPP University Law SchoolSQE1 Preparation Course (face-to-face)£5,900Includes VATOne payment2026/27 fee outside London; London £7,100about 10 hours a week full-timeTutor or teacherweekly small-group classes and an SQExpert tutorBPP University Law School’s page
BPP University Law SchoolSQE1 Preparation Course (Online Classroom Live)£5,900Includes VATOne payment2026/27 fee; 4 months full-time or 10 part-timeabout 10 hours a week full-timeTutor or teacherweekly small-group classes and an SQExpert tutorBPP University Law School’s page
FQPS AcademyOursFree account with one full FLK1 and one full FLK2 mockFreeIncludes VATNo paymentno card needed1 full FLK1 and 1 full FLK2 mock, January 2027 formatSupport callfree 30-minute call with our teamOur pricing page
FQPS AcademyOursSQE1 mock (FLK1 and FLK2)£59Includes VATOne payment1 FLK1 and 1 FLK2Support callfree 30-minute call with our teamOur pricing page
FQPS AcademyOursSQE1 Revision£79 a monthIncludes VATMonthlyNo minimum term, cancel anytime2 FLK1 and 2 FLK2 mocks a monthDesignated mentorSolicitor mentorOur pricing page
FQPS AcademyOursSQE1 Practice£129 a monthIncludes VATMonthlyNo minimum term, cancel anytime2,500+ questions; 4 FLK1 and 4 FLK2 mocks a month; Live classroom sessions with a tutor, as many as you likeDesignated mentorSolicitor mentorOur pricing page
FQPS AcademyOursSQE1 mock pack, 3 FLK1 and 3 FLK2£149Includes VATOne payment3 FLK1 and 3 FLK2Support callfree 30-minute call with our teamOur pricing page
FQPS AcademyOursSQE1 mock pack, 5 FLK1 and 5 FLK2£229Includes VATOne payment5 FLK1 and 5 FLK2Support callfree 30-minute call with our teamOur pricing page
FQPS AcademyOursSQE1 Master£279 a monthIncludes VATMonthlyNo minimum term, cancel anytime2,500+ questions; 7 FLK1 and 7 FLK2 mocks a month; Live classroom sessions with a tutor, as many as you likeDesignated mentorSolicitor mentor, 4 private tutor sessions a monthOur pricing page
SQE2: BPP and FQPS Academy
ProductPriceBilling and termsQuestions, mocks and live teachingHuman supportSource
BPP University Law SchoolSQE2 Preparation£4,900Includes VATOne payment2026/27 fee16 practice papers; 18 two-hour live workshopsTutor or teacherpersonal tutor feedback on formative assessmentsBPP University Law School’s page
FQPS AcademyOursSQE2 Preparation£189 a monthIncludes VATMonthlyNo minimum term, cancel anytime6 live 1:1 mocks a month, marked by a solicitorDesignated mentorSolicitor mentorOur pricing page
FQPS AcademyOursSQE2 Boost£399 a monthIncludes VATMonthlyNo minimum term, cancel anytime9 live 1:1 mocks a month, marked by a solicitorDesignated mentorSolicitor mentor, 4 private tutor sessions a monthOur pricing page
SQE1 and SQE2 together: BPP
ProductPriceBilling and termsQuestions, mocks and live teachingHuman supportSource
BPP University Law SchoolSQE 1 and 2 Diploma£12,200Includes VATOne payment2026/27 fee outside London; London £14,3001,500+ questions; full SQE1 mock and SQE2 practice papers; SQE2: 22 two-hour live workshopsDesignated mentor1-2-1s with your personal tutorBPP University Law School’s page
BPP University Law SchoolLLM SQE 1 and 2 (master's degree)£14,900Includes VATOne payment2026/27 fee outside London; London £17,5001,500+ questions; full SQE1 mock and SQE2 practice papers; SQE2: 22 two-hour live workshopsDesignated mentor1-2-1s with your personal tutorBPP University Law School’s page

FQPS Academy has no combined SQE1 and SQE2 package: its SQE1 and SQE2 plans are billed monthly and separately, and the SQE2 plans include the SQE1 law revision material.

Prices change. If a price here differs from BPP’s own page, the source link is the one to trust, and we correct the row when we next check. Every other SQE provider we priced is in our SQE course price audit.

Where BPP may suit you better

Facts from BPP’s own pages, read on 3 October 2026. If one of these matters most to you, BPP may be the better choice.

Live classes, in person or online

BPP’s SQE1 Preparation Course (face-to-face) and SQE1 Preparation Course (Online Classroom Live) include live teaching (about 10 hours a week full-time), with weekly small-group classes and an SQExpert tutor, for £5,900 (2026/27 fee outside London; London £7,100). From SQE1 Practice up, plans include live classroom sessions with a tutor, with no cap on how many you join. FQPS teaches online only.

SQE2 workshops and practice papers

BPP’s SQE2 Preparation (£4,900) includes 18 two-hour live workshops and 16 practice papers, with personal tutor feedback on formative assessments.

A master’s degree or diploma route

BPP’s LLM SQE 1 and 2 (master's degree) costs £14,900 (2026/27 fee outside London; London £17,500) and its SQE 1 and 2 Diploma £12,200 (2026/27 fee outside London; London £14,300). FQPS plans are exam preparation only, with no qualification attached.

One fee for a long access period

BPP’s SQE1 Preparation (self-study) costs £4,300 (2026/27 fee; 18 months' access). If you expect to spend more than 15 months on FQPS’s £279 plan, BPP’s fee is the lower total.

Pay monthly and stop when you pass

Billed monthly, prices include VAT, no minimum term, cancel anytime. BPP’s SQE1 Preparation (self-study) is £4,300 up front; the same sum pays for 15 months of SQE1 Master (£279 a month) or 54 months of SQE1 Revision (£79 a month).

A designated solicitor mentor on every plan

Every paid FQPS plan includes a designated mentor and a personal study plan from Cleo, the FQPS study planner. Mentors are qualified solicitors, available 8am to 8pm, Monday to Friday. Cleo, the FQPS study assistant, answers out of hours.

SQE2 live 1:1 mocks at £31.50 a mock

Live 1:1 mocks cover the oral and the written stations, run under exam conditions and marked by a qualified solicitor, with written feedback. SQE2 Preparation is £189 a month for 6, or £31.50 a mock if you use them all. We found no stand-alone marked SQE2 mocks from BPP: its SQE2 Preparation course costs £4,900 and includes 16 practice papers.

Free full-length FLK1 and FLK2 mocks

One full FLK1 and one full FLK2 mock (2 × 85 questions each, January 2027 format), free on sign-up with no card. You can try the exam format and the platform before paying anything.

A pass guarantee, with conditions

If you prepared with FQPS for at least six months and did not pass SQE1 or SQE2 at your first attempt, you keep access to your FQPS plan for free until you pass. Read the guarantee terms.

Where FQPS Academy may suit you better

FQPS Academy is an online SQE preparation provider. These are the points where our plans differ most from BPP’s, with the numbers.

Why students choose FQPS, and who it does not suit

FQPS Academy vs BPP: common questions

Is FQPS Academy cheaper than BPP?

It depends on how long you study. BPP’s SQE1 Preparation courses cost £4,300 to £5,900 and its SQE2 Preparation £4,900, paid once. FQPS Academy’s SQE1 plans cost £79 to £279 a month and its SQE2 plans £189 or £399, with no minimum term. FQPS costs less than BPP’s £4,300 SQE1 course unless you stay more than 15 months on the £279 plan, or more than 54 months on the £79 plan.

What does BPP’s SQE1 self-study course include compared with FQPS?

BPP states that SQE1 Preparation (self-study) includes 1,500+ questions, mock assessments, number not stated, and live drop-in sessions, hours not stated, with drop-in sessions and forums with tutors. On FQPS, SQE1 Master (£279 a month) includes: Everything in Practice plus 4 private 1:1 tutor sessions and 7 FLK1 and 7 FLK2 mocks a month, with a designated mentor and a personal study plan from Cleo, the FQPS study planner.

Does BPP offer an SQE master’s degree?

Yes. BPP’s LLM SQE 1 and 2 (master's degree) costs £14,900 (2026/27 fee outside London; London £17,500), and its SQE 1 and 2 Diploma £12,200. FQPS Academy offers exam preparation only, from £79 a month for SQE1 and £189 a month for SQE2.

Who wrote this comparison of FQPS Academy and BPP?

FQPS Academy, which sells SQE preparation, so read it as a provider’s comparison. Every price and inclusion for BPP was read from BPP’s own pages on 3 October 2026, and each row links to its source so you can check it. BPP can ask us to correct any row.

Do FQPS Academy and BPP prices include VAT?

FQPS Academy prices include VAT. BPP’s pages state that its prices include VAT.

FQPS Academy Courses

People are talking

The new way to prepare
the SQE starts here.

More SQE price guides

SQE course prices compared
SQE course prices compared

Every SQE1 and SQE2 price from BPP, ULaw, BARBRI, QLTS and FQPS, with the source for each one.

The cheapest SQE1 courses
The cheapest SQE1 courses

What SQE1 preparation costs in total, from a free full mock to a complete course.

The cheapest SQE2 mocks
The cheapest SQE2 mocks

SQE2 mocks marked by a solicitor, priced per mock, for every provider that sells them.